The main navigation and control components of Graphlytic are in the Header Panel (1) with buttons for showin the Saved Visualizations Menu (2) and the Application Menu (3)
(1) Header Panel
The top menu contains these controls (left to right):
Open Saved Visualizations Menu (logo and name of opened visualization)
Fullscreen - switch Graphlytic to fullscreen mode
Application Menu - for details see next chapter
(2) Saved Visualizations Menu
All visualizations available to the user are listed in this menu. Clicking on one of the visualizations will open it. The "Shared" label means that the visualization is shared with other users.
(3) Application Menu
With Application Menu you can access different application pages with specific functionality.
Application Menu contains these parts based on your application permissions (top to down):
Search & Manage Data - this page allows to search for nodes in the underlying graph database, start a new visualization, add nodes to an existing visualization, or export data in CSV format. This page is a starting point for creating a new visualization.
Saved Visualizations - this page contains your saved visualizations and visualizations which are shared with you by other users.
Data Security - page showing data security permissions for every group and user. If this is just for the admin, let's say it out loud. User needs the ACL data management permission in order to use this page.
User Groups - user groups management page. Groups can be created, updated and deleted on this page. Also users can be added or removed from groups on this page. User needs the User management permission in order to use this page.
Users - user management page. Users can be created, updated, deleted, enabled/disabled on this page and passwords can be changed. Also users can be added to or removed from groups on this page. User needs the User management permission in order to use this page.
Settings - system settings management page. Indexing, searching, license, visualization settings and more can be changed on this page. User needs the Settings management permission in order to use this page.
Jobs - jobs management page. Jobs (like ETL for data import) can be created, updated and scheduled on this page. User needs the Jobs management permission in order to use this page.
Profile - User profile information. User can change the application language or password on this page.
Logout - Secure logout from the application.